A frozen dashboard will retain values up to the date that it was marked as frozen, and no further automatic updates will be triggered. However, it is still possible to manually refresh the dataset.
STEPS TO FREEZE AND UNFREEZE THE DASHBOARD
The Frozen tag/notification can be found in the Globe sign settings in every dashboard under each Workspace name.
All collaborators and eligible users for a given dashboard can enable/disable this function. Once the dashboard is frozen, a notification message will confirm it and a tag will be added to the dashboard header:
FROZEN DASHBOARD CHARACTERISTICS
Dashboards within Workspaces are automatically updated during the nightly refresh cycle.
Dashboards on the Workspace Group level are updated as above, and additionally every time there is an import, unless the dashboard is Frozen.
Once frozen, a dashboard:
- Cannot be edited and can only be downloaded.
- Won't be automatically refreshed with daily data imports.
- However, it is possible to manually refresh the dashboard without unfreezing it by going to the top-right of page and clicking on Edit ( ) > Refresh all widgets.
Dashboards that have not been modified/updated in the last 180 days will have the Frozen label assigned automatically.
The following actions are considered modifying/updating a Dashboard:
- Add/change/delete a Widget.
- Add/delete a Label.
- Change Date.
- Change Segment.
The following actions are not considered modifying/updating a Dashboard:
Dashboards are only updated if they were visited/accessed within the last 40 days (it can be seen in tool-tip of icon next to the ''globe'' setting).
Please note that, in practical terms, draft dashboards can be considered the same as frozen dashboards.