This is a useful built-in feature for all dashboards that are permanently displayed on a screen or TV to view important KPIs or information. Usually, a user session logs out after a certain amount of time. This is prevented through the TV sharing mode of a dashboard.
Within this mode, the dashboard will also automatically refresh every 10 minutes to display most recent data if available.
To automatically activate this mode, these two conditions must be fulfilled:
- Dashboard must be opened in full screen mode in a browser.
- The dashboard must be accessed by a shared-dashboard user.
As soon as a dashboard contains more than 1 page, and tv sharing mode is activated, then the pages will automatically start to cycle in chronological order in a 15 minute interval.