A locked Dashboard is a Dashboard marked with a Locked Label.
It will always contain the values from when the Label was first assigned. Its widgets will not be updated with incoming data until the Label has been removed.
STEPS TO LOCK AND UNLOCK DASHBOARD
- The Locked Label can be found under the list of available Labels within the Dashboard overview
- The Locked Label can be assigned to or removed from a Dashboard using the same process as any other Dashboard Label. Read our instructions on how to assign or remove Labels here.
LOCKED DASHBOARD CHARACTERISTICS
- As soon as a Dashboard has been labelled as Locked, following message will appear on the Dashboard:
- Locked Dashboards cannot be edited and can only be shared or exported.
- Dashboards on hub or company level are updated automatically once per day at a certain time.
- Dashboards on tenant level are updated every time there is an import UNLESS the dashboard is locked
- Dashboards that have not been modified/updated in the last 90 days will have the Locked label automatically assigned.
- The following actions are considered to modify/update a Dashboard:
- Add/change/delete a Widget
- Add/delete a Label
- Change Date
- Change Segment
- Clone Dashboard
- Sending/exporting/sharing a Dashboard is not considered to be an update
- Dashboards are only updated if they were visited/accessed within the last 40 days.
(It can be seen in tool-tip of icon next to the title.)