In some cases, the e-mail notification for a password reset might be filtered into your Spam folder. E-mail notifications are sent when:
- A new account created up.
- A user clicks Forgot Password? on the login page.
In both cases it's possible to manually sent a password reset link via e-mail.
- Navigate to the user's Stats ( Administration - Users - Show UserList - Stats)
- In the Stats Page, if the User has not finished the Setup Process, you will see following message:
"The user requested to reset their password (or is a newly created user) but didn't finish the process. Here's the link that they should use: [LINK]"
- Copy this link and send it to the user. When clicking on it, the user is redirected to the account setup process where they can set a new password.